HAYDEN WEEKLY CLASSES
Location: North Star Physical Therapy, 8944 N. Hess St. Suite B, Hayden, ID 83835
Phone: (208) 956-1656 

TEACHER: Tish Hegel, BS Kinesiology, ACSM CPT, E-RYT

FEES:

drop in fee15.00 per class (first class is 10.00)

four class pass: 48.00  (must be used within three months of purchase)

cash/check payment only at this time for weekly classes, registration for workshops may be purchased online

MATS: All props are provided with exception of the yoga mat; please bring your own mat. We will have a few mats to borrow if needed for new students or for those who do not have one yet.

Full Schedule Through Dec 21 Posted Below

CLASS DESCRIPTIONS and TIMES:

YOGA FOR HEALTHY HIPS | All levels, Mondays 6:30-7:45 PM (see dates below)

A slow and mindful practice of classic postures of Hatha Yoga. Props such as chairs, blocks, bolsters and blankets are used to ail in alignment as needed. Emphasis will be placed on building endurance and strength in the standing and postures while releasing the hips during floor postures. Breathing tips and alignment instruction will be offered throughout the class. Level one and up. Please RSVP for your first class.  

note: Regularly scheduled Wednesday class to be held Oct 2 & 9 only this Fall. See schedule below.

YOGA FOR HEALTHY BACKS | All levels, Saturdays 9:30-10:45 AM

Class will begin with a ten-minute core strengthening segment followed be a slow, well rounded practice of the classic standing and balance postures of hatha Yoga. The sequence is designed to strengthen and stretch the back of the body while improving postural alignment. Twenty minutes of gentle twists and hip opening floor postures will close the class. Instruction on body alignment and breathing techniques will be offered.  Level 1 and up. Beginner's or Beginner's Mind Welcome.  

Please RSVP below for your first class

Please reload

 

CLASS SCHEDULE OCT 2-DEC 21

NOVEMBER

Nov 11 (Mon):  6:30-7:45 PM  Yoga for Healthy Hips

Nov 16 (Sat): NO CLASS

Nov 18 (Mon):  NO CLASS

Nov 20 (Wed): 6:30-7:45 PM: Yoga for Healthy Hips

Nov 23 (Sat): 9:30-10:45 AM Yoga for Healthy Backs

Nov 25 (Mon):  6:30-7:45 PM  Yoga for Healthy Hips

Nov 30 (Sat): 9:30-10:45 AM Yoga for Healthy Backs

DECEMBER

Dec 2 (Mon):  6:30-7:45 PM  Yoga for Healthy Hips

Dec 7 (Sat): 9:30-10:45 AM Yoga for Healthy Backs

Dec 9 (Mon):  6:30-7:45 PM  Yoga for Healthy Hips

Dec 14 (Sat): 9:30-10:45 AM Yoga for Healthy Backs

Dec 16 (Mon):  6:30-7:45 PM  Yoga for Healthy Hips

Dec 21 (Sat): 9:30-10:45 AM Yoga for Healthy Backs

© 2019 Tish Hegel Yoga 

TAT TVAM ASI